Got Celiac?

This is my first time blogging, so you’ll have to excuse any rough edges I still have on the process.  I intend for this blog to discuss living with Celiac disease – whether you have it, your spouse/significant other has it, your child has it, or a friend or other family member has it.  This is a blog about dealing with it.  The ups, the downs, the really-down downs, the irritations, the silliness, and at times the stupidity of it all.  If you have celiac disease, feel free to vent or laugh along with me.  If you know someone with celiac, I hope this helps to convey some of the emotions and explain some of the actions that we have to embrace in our daily life.

If you have Celiac and it has been a complete dream for you, then this blog probably isn’t for you.  But if you’re like me, and you’ve accepted it (however grudgingly) as a means of survival, then you might like this.  If you want to explore how embrace it, then this might be for you.  If you are a big dork who wants to find fun ways to do gluten-free things, then this might be right up your alley.  And if every now and then you need to have a sympathetic soul to commiserate with, well, here I am.

I didn’t want this.  I didn’t ask for it.  I certainly didn’t know that gluten was such a two-faced jerk behind my back!  I am….an Accidental Celiac.

About AccidentalCeliac

I am an architect living in Minneapolis who was diagnosed with Celiac Disease. I also am a mother of two children, one of whom has Celiac Disease, as well. This blog is about all things related to navigating the many terrains of gluten-free living. I hope to share tips and experiences, post news and fun ideas, vent a little, and share anything else that has to do with this lifestyle that so many people are now living with.

Leave a Reply

